Arthritis Champions in Holyrood

Find out if your MSP has signed up to be an Arthritis Champion.

Arthritis Champions have pledged to take action towards the prevention and cure of musculoskeletal conditions while transforming the services provided to those that live with them.

Central Scotland

  • Ms Elaine Smith (Scottish Labour)

East Lothian

  • Mr Iain Gray (Scottish Labour)


  • Ms Johann Lamont (Scottish Labour)
  • Ms Pauline McNeill (Scottish Labour)

Highland and Islands

  • Mr Donald Cameron (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Mr John Finnie (Scottish Green Party)
  • Edward Mountain (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Ms Rhoda Grant (Scottish Labour)
  • Mr David Stewart (Scottish Labour)
  • Ms Maree Todd (Scottish National Party)


  • Mr Neil Findlay (Scottish Labour)

Mid Scotland and Fife

  • Mr Mark Ruskell (Scottish Green Party)

South Scotland

  • Ms Joan McAlpine (Scottish National Party)
  • Mr John Scott (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Ms Rachael Hamilton (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

West of Scotland

  • Mr Ken Macintosh (Scottish Labour)

Aberdeen Central: Mr Kevin Stewart (Scottish National Party)
Aberdeen South and North Kincardine: Ms Maureen Watt (Scottish National Party)
Aberdeenshire East: Ms Gillian Martin (Scottish National Party)
Aberdeenshire West: Mr Alexander Burnett (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
Argyll and Bute: Mr Michael Russell (Scottish National Party)

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley: Ms Jeane Freeman (Scottish National Party)
Coatbridge and Chryston: Mr Fulton McGregor (Scottish National Party)
Cumbernauld and Kilsyth: Mr Jamie Hepburn (Scottish National Party)

Dumbarton: Ms Jackie Baillie (Scottish Labour)

East Kilbride: Ms Linda Fabiani (Scottish National Party)
Eastwood: Mr Jackson Carlaw (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
Edinburgh Eastern: Ms Ash Denham (Scottish National Party)
Edinburgh Northern and Leith: Mr Ben Macpherson (Scottish National Party)
Edinburgh Western: Mr Alex Cole-Hamilton (Scottish Liberal Democrats)
Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire: Mr John Lamont (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Falkirk East: Mr Angus MacDonald (Scottish National Party)

Glasgow Shettleston: Mr John Mason (Scottish National Party)
Greenock and Inverclyde: Mr Stuart McMillan (Scottish National Party)

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale: Ms Christine Grahame (Scottish National Party)
Moray: Mr Richard Lochhead (Scottish National Party)

Na h-Eileanan an Iar: Dr Alasdair Allan (Scottish National Party)

Orkney Islands: Mr Liam McArthur (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Perthshire North: Mr John Swinney (Scottish National Party)
Perthshire South and Kinrossshire: Ms Roseanna Cunningham (Scottish National Party)

Rutherglen: Ms Clare Haughey (Scottish National Party)

Uddingston and Bellshill: Mr Richard Lyle (Scottish National Party)